World Wide Webinar 14 – Virtual Strabismus Wetlab 1

We are very excited to announce our first virtual strabismus wetlab, broadcasting on Saturday 27th March. This course will have an emphasis on basic strabismus education. So, if you would like to get started on your strabismus training and learn from the experts, tune in and watch the experts demonstrate their skills with some select participants!

 
 

John Ferris
Consultant Ophthalmologist at Winfield Hospital, Gloucester, UK

Ramesh Kekunnaya
Head, Jasti V Ramanamma Children’s Eye Care Centre, LV Prasad, Hyderabad India

David Granet
Director, Division of Pediatric Ophthalmology & Eye Alignment Disorders, Shiley Eye Institute, USA

Rita Gama
Chief: Department of Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus, Hospital da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal

Yi Ning Strube
Associate Professor and Director of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Adult Strabismus Service, Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada

 
 

Why You Should Take Part

“Register your interest for this unique virtual wetlab and begin your strabismus journey, we’ll teach you the absolute basics of strabismus surgery”

“If you’re a trainee and are interested in this field, join us for this training experience, you won’t regret it!”

“We are very excited about this opportunity for trainees and look forward to exploring the basics of strabismus surgery with you”

Deadline 12th March 17.00 GMT

Applications Now Closed, Succesful Applicants Will Be Notified by Wednesday 17th March

 
  
  
 

 
 

 
 

Webinar Schedule

Webinar Archive

Date & Time

Title

Topic

Link

Expert’s Answers

Sat - 03 July 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 24

Infantile Nystagmus Syndrome: New Concepts In Diagnosis And Treatment

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 26 June 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 23

Retinopathy of Prematurity: A Worldwide Problem - A Real World Solution

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 19 June 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 22

Virtual Strabismus Wetlab 2

view archive

Sat - 05 June 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 21

Updates in Ophthalmology

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 29 May 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 20

Unmet Needs of Amblyopia

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 15 May 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 19

Malignancies and the Paediatric Eye

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 08 May 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 18

Inherited Retinal Degenerations: The Child Who Doesn't See

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 24 April 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 17

Global Grand Rounds

view archive

Sat - 17 April 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 16

Retinoblastoma

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 03 April 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 15

Allergic Conjunctivitis

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 27 March 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 14

Virtual Strabismus Wetlab 1

view archive

Sat - 20 March 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 13

Thyroid Eye Disease

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 06 March 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 12

Tele-Medicine and ROP

view archive view expert answers

Sun - 21 February 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 11

Strabismus Hall of Fame

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 20 February 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 10

Global Grand Rounds IV

view archive view expert answers

Fri - 19 February 2021 09:00

Special Webinar

Pediatric Ophthalmology In A Day

view archive

Sat - 06 February 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 9

Uveitis

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 30 January 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 8

Early Onset Esotropia

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 23 January 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 7

Ocular Surface Disease in Children

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 09 January 2021 14:00

S2: WWW 6

Wide Field Imaging in Paediatric Ophthalmology

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 12 December 2020 14:00

S2: WWW 5

WSPOS Global Grand Rounds

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 05 December 2020 14:00

S2: WWW 4

Botulinum Toxin: When and How?

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 21 November 2020 14:00

S2: WWW 3

How to Teach Strabismus Re-Operations

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 07 November 2020 14:00

S2: WWW 2

How to Teach Strabismus Surgeries

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 24 October 2020 14:00

S2: WWW 1

Global Grand Rounds

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 05 September 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 19

Ten Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus Pearls

view archive

Sat - 29 August 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 18

Global Grand Rounds

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 15 August 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 17

Myopia

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 01 August 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 16

Amblyopia: How and When

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 25 July 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 15

Paediatric Glaucoma

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 18 July 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 14

Aniridia

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 11 July 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 13

Inherited Retinal Disease

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 04 July 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 12

Anterior Segment Genetics

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 27 June 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 11

Paediatric Neuro-Ophthalmology

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 20 June 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 10

Retinopathy of Prematurity

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 13 June 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 9

Cataracts in Infants & Toddlers

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 06 June 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 8

Paediatric Cataract: The Stuff We Don't Talk About

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 30 May 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 7

Infantile Esotropia: The Great Debate

view archive view expert answers

Sun - 24 May 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 6

Paediatric Ophthalmology, Strabismus and Tele-Ophthalmology Practice During Covid-19

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 23 May 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 5

Superior Oblique Palsy: What, Where, When and Why

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 16 May 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 4

Duane Syndrome: The Hidden Secrets

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 09 May 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 3

Brown Syndrome: My Way

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 02 May 2020 14:00

S1: WWW2

Strabismus Surgical Techniques

view archive view expert answers

Sat - 25 April 2020 14:00

S1: WWW 1

Strabismus

view archive view expert answers

Welcome to WSPOS

Welcome to WSPOS

The World Society of Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus (WSPOS) was established in 2008. WSPOS has a collegial ethos which allows the society to discuss important and controversial matters in the field of Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus.

WSPOS is an international society which recognises that the majority of eye care delivered to children all over the world come from adult ophthalmic surgeons who see children, as well as dedicated paediatric ophthalmologists.

WSPOS also notes that the expertise in paediatric ophthalmology is a global responsibility. For this reason we have been invited to participate in major ophthalmological meetings including ESCRS, ASCRS, AAO, WOC and SOE.

Under the guidance of its Executive and Scientific Bureaus, the society gives adult ophthalmic surgeons who are taking the time to look after children the opportunity to discuss their expertise and their problems with paediatric ophthalmologists.

In turn, paediatric ophthalmologists can learn from their adult counterparts about new techniques and procedures.

The world of Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus is constantly changing and our challenge is to ensure that our members are informed of the latest developments and innovations.

We also recognise that collaboration and communication are essential for the development of the society and our congresses and sub-specialty days allow us to network with key opinion leaders in all areas of ophthalmology.

Watch Dr. Nischal discussing the growth of WSPOS:

WSPOS founding member Dr. Ken K Nischal discusses the growth of the Society and landmarks it has achieved.

Meet the Executive Bureau

Meet the Executive Bureau

Click image to view bio/details

Daisy Godts Belgium
David Granet USA
Dominique Bremond-Gignac FRANCE
Ken Nischal USA/UK
Ramesh Kekunnaya India
Richard W. Hertle USA
Seo Wei Leo Singapore
Privacy Policy
Loading please wait
>